What our guests say...

  • “The HotelsCombined Recognition of Excellence is not a ranking list, but a group of outstanding accommodations chosen based on a strict set of criteria. Chelsea House Bed & Breakfast boasts a high satisfaction rating among guests and travel industry experts, receiving 93 reviews for an impressive rating 10/10. “We are thrilled to be working with the best of accommodation in New Zealand and Chelsea House Bed & Breakfast is certainly among them” said Alberto Castellucchio, market manager of HotelsCombined New Zealand “What is different about the Recognition of Excellence is the way information is gathered and analysed:it all depends on the guest and his or her experience with that particular accommodation.”” ~ HotelsCombined - Recognition of Excellence 2018, United Kingdom
  • “Accueil chaleureux des propriétaires. Informations très pertinentes sur ce qu'il y a à faire dans la région.Chambre très confortable avec un grand lit King. Petit déjeuner copieux et savoureux.Très bonne expérience.” ~ Patrick & Sylviane, November 2018, France
  • “Thanks it was wonderful.” ~ Eugen, Dominic & Charlotte, Oct 2018, Cologne, Germany
  • “Very beautiful villa with fantastic owners. Jennie & Tony are the perfect hosts” ~ Bruno & Borja, September 2018, Netherlands and Spain
  • “Lovely place! with great hosts. Jennie & Tony I'll miss you. I will definitely come back.” ~ Shoko, May 2018, Tokyo, Japan
  • “What a great stay! Beautiful house, awesome hosts! We will stay longer next time. Thank you” ~ Vivienne & Mathias, April 2018, Brazil & Germany
  • “Will recommend! Wonderful home and atmosphere.” ~ Annette & Clark, April 2018, Victoria, Australia
  • “We loved our stay here, mainly and especially because of Tony & Jennie” ~ Marcio & Regione, March 2018, Brazil
  • “Fantastic place to stay!” ~ Hendri - Business traveller, March 2018, South Africa/NZ
  • “Fantastic house and wonderful hospitality, wish we had planned to stay longer” ~ Julie & Nathan, Feb 2018, Toronto, Canada
  • “Het is een prachtige locatie hier! Als we ooit weer naan NZ komen, komen we zeker hier terug. Prachtig!” ~ Mari en Angeline, Jan 2018, Nederland
  • “So please to be the first Sri Lankans to stay here & what an experience. We came as guests & left as friends. Thanks so much Jennie and Tony for your warm and gracious hospitality. Blessings.” ~ Hiran, Dharshi & Harin, Jan 2018, Sri Lanka,
  • “December 2017 A beautiful, restful & extremely welcoming stay - Thanks so much for your hospitality!” ~ Shannon & Michael, December 2017, Aotearoa
  • “Thank you Jennie & Tony for such enjoyable two night stay at your lovely home!” ~ Lou & Mike, November 2017, Hihi, Mangonui,
  • “What a fabulous place to spend our first night in NZ. Jennie & Tony were wonderful. The house is beautiful and everyting was perfect. We have made new friends!!” ~ Kathy & Art, 11 Nov 2017, Marrero, Louisiana, USA
  • “Wonderfully relaxing stay!” ~ Jane & Dave, 4 November 2017, Canada
  • “A fabulous home only out done by Jennie & Tony's hospitality & lovely personalities. Can't thank you enough!” ~ Diana & Elroy, Oct 2017, Vancouver, Canada
  • “Oct 2017 - Thank you so much for your friendly welcome on arrival, and Tony the best chef in Whangarei without a doubt. Pasta, a glass of wine & conversation over dinner was very enjoyable. The little extras in the bathroom are super. I fell in love with beautiful Chelsea House too. You are both the perfect hosts. Good luck in your new venture xx” ~ Nora, 15 Oct 2017, Wiseleigh, Victoria, Australia
  • “What a beautiful place you have here and what amazing hosts you have been. Thanks for all the tips and hospitality. Stay in touch!” ~ Nicola & Dave, Oct 2017, Bournemouth, U.K.
  • “Thank you so much Tony and Jennie! It was lovely staying with you!” ~ Maya & Noa, Oct 2017, Israel
  • “We have absolutely loved our stay here in your beautiful house. Such a rare find in Whangarei and a great base to visit so many nearby places. Thank you!” ~ Hayer family, Oct 2017, U.K. & Auckland
  • “Such a lovely stay” ~ Damaris, Sarah, Vanessa & Nina, 6 Oct 2017, Stuttgart & Leiptig Germany
  • “September 2017 - Beautiful, elegant place with wonderful host & hostess” ~ Dong Chan & Yunnie Guimm, Sept 2017, Devonport/ Korean
  • “Chelsea House is an example of a New Zealand B&B with the distinctly unfair advantage of offering a museum quality home. Featuring 14 foot ceilings and Kauri wood construction, Chelsea House is a beautiful place to relax while going to and from the Bay of Islands or other excursions through the Northland. On top of that, Jenny and Tony are warm and gracious hosts, adding "late dinner" to bed and breakfast upon learning that my Bay of Islands kayak trip finished after all the restaurants had closed. Jenny in particular bent over backwards to do everything she could to make my stay restful and enjoyable.” ~ Chris, Sep 2017, San Francisco
  • “Thanks for your warm hospitality - such a lovely stay!” ~ Paul and Kath, Sep 2017, Queensland
  • “We had a very relaxing, refreshing and welcoming stay, thanks to you both.” ~ Cliff & Christine, Sep 2017, Maleny, Queensland